first food blog

Unfortunately, I didn´t get any pictures of the blackened fish tacos from last night because the camera battery died.  They were delicious and we had fun with my sister in law, Carmen, eating, talking, listening to music and watching Slumdog Millionare.   Another success of the night was the limonada con soda, or, limeade with soda that I made.  I made it again tonight and captured everystep.  My kitchen has horrible lighting, so the pics aren´t good, but it has been fun to do a food blog.  Enjoy!

Lazy Limonada con Soda

(no syrup making or lime squeezing involved)

dscn02581

dscn02611

You will need: one can Club Soda, 2 limes, 1/8 to 1/4 cup sugar, limes and ice to garnish

(Optional:fresh mint leaves)

dscn02621

Put all ingredients into blender.  You can basically make 2 servings at a time since you can only put one can of club soda into the blender at a time without a mess.

dscn02661

Blend on LOW for 1-2 minutes.

dscn02701

Strain through a mesh strainer.

dscn02711

Pour over ice and garnish with lime wedges!

dscn02741

Guillermo is enjoying his drink, but not enjoying having his picture taken.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “first food blog

  1. Cute Anna! That sounds yummy… and might be a good excuse to get my blender out!

  2. Thanks for the link! Glad you enjoyed them! 🙂

  3. I saw your recipe for this on Tasty Recipes and was wondering if you used the entire lime plus peelings. Once I saw that you lived in Honduras I found your blog. I live in SC but have a brother living in Santa Rosa de Copan. He is married to a wonderful Honduran women and has two beautiful daughters. We visited them a couple of summers ago and I loved these drinks. I can’t wait to try the recipe.
    Oh, yea,I have enjoyed your Flickr photos.
    Praying for peace for the Honduran people – Leslie

  4. annadejimenez

    Hi Leslie, Yes, use the entire lime, just wash it first. Thanks for checking out the blog!

    Anna

Leave a Reply

