Welcome Guillermo David!

Welcome Guillermo David!  Our son made his appearance on January 14, 2011 at 1:50 pm.  Here is a summary of his birth: My first contraction was at 3 am- it woke me up from a solid sleep!  It was 2 days after his due date and I had had a really hard time going to sleep that night with the worst case of restless legs.  The contractions were about 10 minutes apart and I had a little blood, so I knew this was probably the real thing.  We waited to call the dr at 5, after the contractions had been consistently 10 minutes apart.  For those two hours we tried to sleep and rest.  The dr said to come in and get checked at 6 at the clinic in Tegucigalpa.  Of course when I got up and showered and finished packing, things slowed down.  That ended up being true for the whole labor: when I walked around, things slowed down, when I layed down, things moved faster.  We drove down to the clinic and the dr checked me, I was at 4 cm!  Better than I expected because I was at 0 only a couple days before.  We went up to the hospital in Valle de Angeles, stopping for some coffee along the way for Guillermo.  We checked in at 8.  The morning was pretty mellow- I was in between walking the halls and laying in bed.  I felt pretty comfortable most of the time-only in pain during the contractions which were manageable.  By noon I was around 7 or 8 cm and the dr broke my water.  At 1 they took me to the delivery room.  Guillermo was with me the whole time and was a great support!  He watched the birth and accompanied Guillermo David to the nursery for clean up.  All in all, labor was easier than I thought and delivery and pushing were harder than I had imagined.  The little guy came out screaming and was in great shape. He weighed 7 lbs 2 oz and measured 20.5 inches.

 

Here are some pictures from his first 3.5 weeks of life- he has changed so much already!  My mom (Nana) and my grandma visited for 10 days.  They were a huge help and we had a great visit.

1 day old

 

Little cutie pie!

 

1 week old

2 weeks old

Little soccer star! (3.5 weeks old)

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Welcome Guillermo David!

  1. So precious! Congratulations Anna! And yes, they do grow way too fast! My little one is almost 11 months already, I don’t know how that happened!

Leave a Reply

